ATN……..

Hey me here..would love to say…little ol me…but don’t think there is anything little….anyway where have I been?

In pain…yes the ATN has been bad and even though I am of the thinking don’t give bad things thought or or energy time it is very b********y difficult.

For those that don’t know what it is… atypical Trigeminal Neuralgia …or also known as the suicide disease! What does it feel like… Mmmm. Like your face has been run over…being hit constantly with a hammer and electric shocks… Oh let’s not forget how it feels like the face has swollen and you feel like every tooth has an access…someone crawling out your ear..sounds hurt and so does the light. Think that will do for now!

I rang the NHS direct helpline spoken to three people one being a dr and she thought it was kidneys the other two didn’t know what it was.

Anyway I have had to up my tablets, which they are for epilepsy as they don’t know how to really treat this condition.

How do I feel really? Scared as if it blows up into a full blown attack…last time I came very close to wanting to take all of my tablets. Now this can make meson weak..but the pain is so unbearable..morphine doesn’t touch it’s they have tried that on me…it is very hard to live your life in fear of having an attack and being strong enough to get through the other side.

Well at the moment…it is at bearable level and I am madly packing. Could do without that to be honest it’s so stressful. The sofa is paid for and awaiting g date of delivery.. Should be the 4th I think…washing machine is paid for and also awaiting delivery time. The house is upside down..OH never seems happy and has had man flu!!

Had confirmation about step father in law…yep lung cancer…. But the good news is….I along with another salon raised nearly 300.00 for breast cancer so I am really pleased about that!

I hope you are all well…thinking slim…cooking away…enjoying life and family….x

2 thoughts on “ATN……..

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you’re in so much pain and under so much pressure at the moment. I hope that things improve for you and quickly, but I know you’re strong enough to get through it. Excellent fundraising, that’s great to hear 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

