Magic Pancakes Something to try!

A day with some new things – including Magic Pancakes.

I am going to have to try these… but this is what Hayley said….

I put my porridge oats and yoghurt in the fridge to soak overnight ready to try magic pancakes in the morning. I still can’t quite believe it, but they actually work!

2013-03-08 09

During the cooking process I spent most of the time eying the frying pan suspiciously, along with some mutters of ‘hmm, looks like pancakes, smells like pancakes… tastes like pancakes?’ But they do! They really do I swear!

I used 2.5 Syns on a tablespoon of golden syrup and ate the most gigantic and horribly bitter pink grapefruit I’ve ever had in my entire life. But it was my Super Free for that meal, a Super Speed Food and I hate waste so I ate it anyway! If you want to make your own Magic Pancakes, which are 0 Syns but use your B-Choice of porridge oats then all you have to is this:

  • Soak 35g porridge oats in yoghurt, such as a Mullerlight, in the fridge overnight. I used 3 heaped dessert spoons of fat free natural yoghurt instead as I had an open tub kicking around to use up.
  • In the morning, add 2 beaten eggs and 3 tbsp of granulated Syn free sugar and mix well.
  • Spray a frying pan with Fry Light and spoon a dollop of the mixture in. Some people recommend using a cookie cutter to make nice circles but I found that wasn’t necessary and it just made more washing up.
  • Cook for 2-3 minutes, flipping over half way through and serve with some Super Free fruit or whatever else you fancy. Next time I’m using a tablespoon of Nutella for 4 Syns. I can’t wait!
Leave a Reply

